• 菜单

    传统山东杂粮煎饼

    $8

     

    加个鸡蛋

    加榨菜

    +$1

    加点别的么?

    +$4

     

    海鲜青柠牛肉

    酱油柠檬鸡肉

    生姜蜂蜜豆腐

  •  

     

     

    传统煎饼的原料

     

     

     

    面糊

    追本溯源

    我们的面糊用传统的面粉配方制作:小麦面粉,玉米粉,小米面,和大豆粉。口味香甜,保持着煎饼最正宗的口感和味道。

    甜面酱

    地道口味

    没有甜面酱的煎饼一定是不完整,不地道的。甜中带咸的滋味绝对会给没有品尝过的人带来惊喜。而熟悉甜面酱的人吃到我们的煎饼一定会说:对,就是这个味道!

    脆饼

    经典酥脆

    脆饼大概就是煎饼的核心了。我们的脆饼从生面团开始纯手工制作。就像它的名字一样,脆饼非常酥脆可口,保证你一吃便上瘾!

    辣椒酱

    恰到好处

    我们喜欢辣得恰到好处的煎饼——你会感受到辣椒带来的热感,却不会辣到口干舌燥。纯手工制作的辣椒酱运用了干辣椒和最原始的激情。燃烧吧,煎饼!

  • 一切源于传统

    每个清晨,在上海和中国各地,数以万计的人都在排着队等待着他们每天的日常——煎饼。煎饼是非常传统,非常典型,又非常美味的中国早餐。当我因为中国的语言、文化、尤其是美食的无穷魅力而第一次来到中国时,我就不由自主地爱上了煎饼。

     

    煎饼源于中国的北部。如果你在中国吃过煎饼,你可能尝过天津特产的煎饼果子。这种煎饼果子在北京也极为常见。但如果你是一个狂热的煎饼爱好者,你也会知道山东杂粮煎饼。这种煎饼源于山东,已经渐渐成为上海街头小吃必不可少的一部分。这两种煎饼很像,却又很不同。我搬到上海开始工作后, 发现了这种脆脆的、香酥可口的山东杂粮煎饼。


    我一直都很热爱食物,但从来没有什么食物能像煎饼一样让我如此着迷。带着对煎饼和中国饮食的热爱,我们开始在美国模仿并创造了独特美味的传统中式煎饼。我们不仅希望让美国人们品尝到这种美味,感受中国丰富的饮食文化和历史,并且希望让远道而来的中国朋友们体会到家的感觉。

    让我们开始“煎饼之旅”吧

    如果你在上海吃过山东煎饼,你会知道我们的煎饼就是那个味儿。也许你会怀疑:用美国食材制作的煎饼会地道吗?不用担心,我们将新鲜的当地食材和从中国进口的几个最关键的调料相结合,使用煎饼最传统的工艺做出完全可以和上海街头煎饼相媲美的地道山东煎饼。和上海的煎饼一样,我们的煎饼也是纯手工制作 :我们用中国的辣椒做出辣椒酱,用自己发酵的面团做出脆饼。。。我们还原最传统的做法来制作煎饼,同时我们也根据当地人的口味,进行了一些创造性的改造。


    在传统煎饼的基础之上,你可以选择自己的“冒险”。加入培根和土豆丝,煎饼变成一顿丰盛的早餐;加入革命性的薄片酱油柠檬鸡肉或海鲜青柠牛肉,煎饼将变成一顿美味的午餐;或者加入姜汁蜂蜜豆腐,煎饼会变成特别的素食餐。最后,所有的调味和食材再配上我们的脆饼及秘制酱料,这场美味的煎饼之旅,你要不要加入?

     

     

     

    - Reuben Shorser 苏永邦,联合创始人

  • 博客

    想更加了解公司背后的故事?看这里!

  •  

     

     

    我们的团队

     

     

     

    Reuben Shorser

    联合创始人

     

    Reuben是一个会吹小号的咨询顾问。2年前,他在上海街头吃到一位山东人做的煎饼,便爱上了这种食物。他不仅中文流利,还热爱学习中国的文化(尤其是饮食文化!)。

     

    Reuben和Tadesh是在初一时参加乐队认识的。当时Reuben有了自己的第一个女朋友,他们在一起了......八个小时。

    Tadesh Inagaki

    联合创始人

     

    Tadesh是个演员,创业爱好者,以及煎饼狂热追求者。Tadesh出生并成长在波士顿,当他第一去上海看望Reuben时,煎饼几乎变成了他唯一吃的食物!

     

    当他不在煎饼机前的时候,你通常能看到他在剁辣椒,搅面糊,或者可怜巴巴地看着窗外(Reuben又出去约会了)。

  • 媒体

    "煎饼在纽约终于要火起来了...!"

    "今年Smorgasburg最佳商铺top5"

    "2016夏天最“潮”的食物"

    "16个你能在Smorgasburg找到的最好吃的食物!"

    "2016终极早午餐之选"

    "布鲁克林最棒的7个小吃"

    "结论?太好吃了!"

  • 我们在Smorgasburg不见不散!

    自四月起至十一月,每周六日我们都在。

    周六: Williamsburg

    周日: Prospect Park

    扫二维码关注Jianbing Company官方微信公众账号

  • 更多消息请关注:

  • 想来一场煎饼盛宴吗?

    准备体验一场独一无二的的煎饼party吧!

     

    我们提供订制煎饼服务——无论你在家、在公司、或在任何地方,我们都可以带上我们的煎饼设备倾情上门,现做煎饼,给你带来一场独特的煎饼体验。

All Posts
×

• Menu

    Original Jianbing

    egg, cracker, 13 sauce, scallions, cilantro, homemade chili sauce

    $8

    Choose a Protein

    Organic Lemon-Garlic Chicken

    Pasture-Raised Hoisin-Lime Beef

    Honey-Ginger Tofu

    + $4

     

    add an extra egg

    add Chinese pickle

    + $1

    Hong Kong Iced Lemon Black Tea

    Yunnan black tea with organic wildflower honey and lemon

    $4

  •  

     

     

    Creating

    The Original

     

     

     

    The Batter

    面糊 miànhú

    Sticking to Tradition

     

    We make our classic jianbing batter with the traditional mix of flours that have been used for centuries. The result is a delicious semi-sweet crepe that stays true to jianbing's roots. Certified by the Better Batter Bureau.

    The 13 Sauce

    甜面酱 tiánmiànjiàng

    Sweet and Savory

     

    If you haven't had our 13 sauce, you're in for a treat. Sweet, savory, and surprising, this sauce sets jianbing apart and will have you clamoring for more!

    The Cracker

    脆饼 cuìbǐng

    Harnessing the Crunch

     

    The cracker gives jianbing its signature crunch. We make our addictive crackers by hand from scratch using a recipe that perfectly balances texture and taste. Prepare for crunchoff.

    The Chili Sauce

    辣椒酱 làjiāo jiàng

    That Extra Somethin'

     

    We like our jianbing with just the right kick, so we make our own chili sauce from scratch. Handmade with dried chiles and raw passion, this sauce draws you in and leaves you glowing. You're either hot or you're not!

  • It started with the Original.

    Every morning in Shanghai and across China, thousands of people line up to get their daily jianbing fix. The jianbing breakfast is iconic, traditional, and downright delicious. When I visited China for the first time — prompted by my fascination with Chinese language, culture and (especially) food — I fell quickly in love with jianbing.

     

    Jianbing has its heritage in northern China. If you've had jianbing in China, you've probably tasted jiānbing guǒzi (煎饼果子), which originated from Tianjin and is sold widely in Beijing. If you're a real aficionado, you may also be familiar with shāndōng záliáng jiānbing (山东杂粮煎饼), which originated from Shandong province and has evolved into a staple of street food culture in Shanghai. The versions are quite different, and it was after I moved to Shanghai and began working that I discovered the crunchy, sweet-savory jianbing after which we’ve modeled our “Original” jianbing.

     

    I’ve always been passionate about food, but never about anything as much as jianbing and the incredible world that it comes from. I hope that, when you visit Jianbing Company, we can share with you not only our delicious jianbing-centric menu, but also a glimpse of the rich culinary culture and history that surrounds this unique and wonderful Chinese classic!

    Let's go on a jianbing adventure.

    If you've had jianbing in Shanghai, you know our “Original". Using fresh, locally and ethically sourced ingredients -- combined with a few key spices imported direct from jianbing's homeland -- we're committed to honoring jianbing's heritage by pursuing an "Original" jianbing that’s just like those on the streets of Shanghai. All of the components of our jianbing are house-made: the chili sauce begins with whole Chinese chilis, the cracker with our made-from-scratch dough. This true-to-Shanghai “Original” is the foundation for the rest of our menu, which includes a few of our own creative takes on the Shanghai staple.

     

    Starting with the “Original”, you can choose your own adventure. Add applewood-smoked bacon for a hearty breakfast. Revolutionize lunch with thin-sliced lemon-garlic chicken or hoisin-lime beef. Keep it veg with honey-ginger tofu. I have a sneaking suspicion you’ll love it all!

     

     

     

    - Reuben Shorser, co-founder

  • Press

    "The cheap eat of the year"

    "The five best new vendors coming to Smorgasburg"

    "The hottest eats of summer 2016"

    "16 of the most delicious things you can eat at Smorgasburg"

    "Ultimate 2016 brunch eats"

    "7 Best Brooklyn Bites"

    "The verdict? Tasty."

    "The best-kept street food snack from China is unknown no longer"

  • Every weekend, all season long.

  • Keep Up with Us!

  •  

     

     

    The Team

     

     

     

    Reuben Shorser

    Co-Founder

     

    A trumpet-playing consultant turned chef, Reuben learned the art of jianbing on the streets of Shanghai from a native of Shandong Province. A fluent Mandarin speaker, he has pursued his love of China's culture, people, and food (as long as it's spicy!) for years.

     

    Reuben and Tadesh go all the way back to band camp in 7th grade, where Reuben had his first girlfriend, for a total of 8 hours.

    Tadesh Inagaki

    Co-Founder

     

    Tadesh is an actor, start-up geek, and jianbing fanatic. Born and raised in Boston, Tadesh had his first jianbing while visiting Reuben in Shanghai, and it's just about the only food he's eaten since.

     

    When he's not in front of a jianbing griddle, Tadesh can usually be found chopping chilis, stirring batter, or staring forlornly out the window while Reuben goes on dates.

  • Want Us Over?

    Get ready for a different kind of catering experience.

     

    With every jianbing made to order, we'll bring the unique Jianbing Company experience to your office, home, or anywhere in between!